ICL: Indian Cricket League

Pentangular Cricket League from March 30

Written by Kashif Aziz on March 16th, 2006   (193 views)

The country’s five top teams will be battling for honours in the Pentangular League Cricket Championship, which is to be played at the Multan Cricket Stadium and Gaddafi Stadium Lahore (GSL) from March 30 to April 26, according to draws made available by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Wednesday.

The top five teams, that comprise Sialkot, Faisalabad, Karachi Harbour (KH), National Bank of Pakistan (NBP) and Pakistan International Airlines (PIA), are taking part in the event.

These are winners and runners-up of the season’s Quaid-e-Azam Trophy Championship Gold League, winners and runners-up of the Patron’s Trophy Championship and the winners of Quaid-e-Azam Trophy Silver League.

Following is the schedule of the tournament:

March 30 to April 2 Sialkot v NBP at Multan Stadium, Faisalabad v PIA at GSL.
April 5-8 Sialkot v Faisalabad at GSL, PIA v KH at Multan Stadium.
April 11-14 Sialkot v KH at GSL, Faisalabad v NBP at Multan.
April 17-20 KH v Faisalabad at GSL, NBP v PIA at Multan.
April 23-26 NBP v KH at GSL, Sialkot v PIA at Multan.

Source: The News

More on:, ,

Technorati Tags: Multan, Lahore, PCB, Sialkot, Faisalabad, Karachi Harbour, Quaid-e-Azam

Thank you for reading this post. You can now Leave A Comment (0) or Leave A Trackback.

Post Info

This entry was posted on Thursday, March 16th, 2006 and is filed under General.

Tagged with: , ,

You can follow any responses to this entry through the Comments Feed. You can Leave A Comment, or A Trackback.

Previous Post: Sri Lanka rocked by injuries going into Pakistan series »
Next Post: Ponting to reveal new stick in South Africa »

Read More

Related Reading:

    Subscribe without commenting

    Leave a Reply

    Note: Any comments are permitted only because the site owner is letting you post, and any comments could be removed for any reason at the absolute discretion of the site owner.