February 3, 2006

Pakistani One day squad for India vs Pakistan 2006

Pakistani Cricket Board (PCB) has announced 16 member squad for the first three one day matches between India and Pakistan.

The squad: Inzamam-ul Haq (captain), Younis Khan (vice-captain), Salman Butt, Shoaib Malik, Imran Farhat, Mohammad Yousuf, Faisal Iqbal, Kamran Akmal, Shahid Afridi, Abdul Razzaq, Shoaib Akhtar, Mohammad Asif, Rana Naved-ul-Hasan, Yasir Arafat, Umer Gul and Arshad Khan.

The five-match series opener will be played at Peshawar on February 6 followed by the second in Rawalpindi on February 11. The third will be held in Lahore on February 13 while the remaining two games are scheduled at Multan on February 16 and Karachi on February 19.

Indians have already announced their one day team.

Technorati Tags: PCB, India, Pakistan

No Comments »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. | TrackBack URI

You can also bookmark this on del.icio.us or check the cosmos

Leave a comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.