IPL: Indian Premier League 2009

Ouma named new Kenyan captain


Wicketkeeper-batsman Morris Ouma was on Wednesday named new Kenyan cricket captain to lead the team in the opening match of the ICC Intercontinental Cup against holders Ireland.

The Cricket Kenya (CK) selectors have overlooked all-rounder Thomas Odoyo to replace the retiring former skipper Steve Tikolo.

Kenya squad: Morris Ouma (captain), Jimmy Kamande (vice-captain), Kennedy Obuya, Alex Obanda, Steve Tikolo, Collins Obuya, Thomas Odoyo, Nehemiah Odhiambo, Lameck Onyango, Peter Ongondo, Hiren Varaiya, Rakep Patel, Elijah Otieno, Seren Waters, David Obuya.
Source:Cricket News

No TweetBacks yet. (Be the first to Tweet this post)

Share on Twitter | StumbleUpon | Del.icio.us | Digg | Facebook

Thank you for reading this post. You can now Leave A Comment (0) or Leave A Trackback.

Post Info

This entry was posted on Thursday, June 25th, 2009 and is filed under Cricket, General.

You can follow any responses to this entry through the Comments Feed. You can Leave A Comment, or A Trackback.

Previous Post: World Twenty20 win is beginning of new era: Inti »
Next Post: We’re looking to rebound - Gayle »

Read More

Related Reading:

Subscribe without commenting

Leave a Reply

Note: Any comments are permitted only because the site owner is letting you post, and any comments will be removed for any reason at the absolute discretion of the site owner.