India Under-19s take series with another massive win

India Under-19s crushed the Pakistan juniors by 174 runs in the third one-day match to take an unassailable 3-0 lead in the four-match series here on Saturday at the Bagh-e-Jinnah ground. The Pakistan Under-19s continued to put up a pathetic show with both bat and the ball and suffered their third defeat in a row, after having lost the opening tie by 82 runs and the second by just seven runs. The last and fourth match will be played on Sunday (today) here at the Gaddafi Stadium. Put into bat by home captain Raiz Kail, the touring side inspired by half-century makers Tanmay Srivastava and Virat Kohali, notched up 298 for nine in the allotted 50 overs and then bowled out the opponents at a low 124 all out in 36.5 overs. A third-wicket stand of 152 runs revived the fortunes of the Indian batting after they were 47 for two. Both the top scorers Srivastava (88) and Kohli (80) got into the 80s. Srivastava cracked seven fours in 114 balls and Kohli hammered nine boundaries while facing 92 balls. Medium-pacer Tanvir Afzal took three wickets for 45 runs in eight overs and another fast bowler Raza Rehman bagged two wickets in 10 overs for 58 runs. When the Pakistan Under-19s batted, they collapsed failing to show any notable sign of resistance to a variety of Indian bowlers who extracted maximum support from the wicket. Number six batsman Rana Adnan was the top scorer with 27 as the last man Mohammad Naved also contributed 27 after a collapse left Pakistan at 27-4 and later on at 91-8 and 92-9. The leg-spinning duo of skipper Piyush Chawala and Sumeet Sharma each snapped up three wickets for 28 and 34 runs as pace bowler Abu Nachim Ahmed gave an early jolt to Pakistan by taking two wickets for 19 runs. Scoreboard Pakistan Under-19s won toss India Under-19s S Sohil c Jamal b Tnavir 5 †U Kaul b Raza 14 T M Srivastava c Raza b Imad 88 V Kohli c Riaz b Raza 80 *Piyush Chawla lbw b Riaz 7 R A Jadeja c Fazal b Tanvir 29 S Sharma c Saadullah b Naved 16 B Sumanth run out (Tanvir) 15 S Nadeem c Riaz b Tanvir 18 A N Ahmed not out 0 I Sharma not out 1 Extras (lb3, w17, nb5) 25 Total (9 wkts, 50 overs) 298 Fall: 1-6, 2-47, 3-199, 4-211, 5-216, 6-262, 7-269, 8-297, 9-297 Bowling: Mohammad Naved 10-1-42-1 (4w); Tanvir Afzal 8-0-45-3 (1nb, 1w); Raza Rehman 10-0-58-2 (3nb, 3w); Fazal Subhan 1-0-7-0 (1nb, 1w); Ahmad Iqbal 6-0-33-0 (1w); Imad Wasim 7-0-57-1 (7w); Riaz Kail 8-0-53-1 Pakistan Under-19s †Jamal Anwar lbw Ahmed 2 Saadullah Ghauri b I Sharma 4 Osama Niazi run out (Kaul) 11 Fazal Subhan c Kaul b Ahmed 0 *Riaz Kail lbw b Chawla 14 Rana Adnan c I Sharma b S Sharma 27 Imad Wasim b S Sharma 10 Ahmad Iqbal not out 12 Tanvir Afzal b Chawla 0 Raza Rehman b Chawla 0 Mohammad Naved c & b S Sharma 27 Extras (b4, lb1, w9, nb3) 17 Total (all out, 36.5 overs) 124 Fall: 1-3, 2-11, 3-15, 4-27, 5-38, 6-68, 7-89, 8-91, 9-92 Bowling: Ahmed 8-1-19-2 (1w); I Sharma 7-1-19-1 (1nb, 4w); Piyush Chawla 8-0-28-3 (1w); Nadeem 7-1-14-0 (1w); Jadeja 2-1-5-0 (2nb); S Sharma 4.5-1-34-3 (2w) Result: India Under-19s won by 174 runs Umpires: Iftikhar Malik and Rasheed Bhatti. Match referee: Taslim Arif. Official scorer: Azhar Hussain Source:The News


hi virat i am your hudge

i am your hudge fan. I Like your style,and are bonny. one day you will agood crickter.I Like your dressing style.
Lam pallavi your female fan