ICL: Indian Cricket League

India to host 2013 World Cup of Women


The 2013 women’s World Cup will be held in India, the International Cricket Council (ICC) said at its annual meeting here.

India was one of the 19 hosts approved by the ICC’s board of directors for the ICC-owned tournaments from the year 2007 to 2015, the game’s world body announced here. India, along with Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh, will host the men’s World Cup in 2011.

2007-2015 calendar:

2007: Twenty20 World Cup in South Africa; 2008: Champions Trophy in Pakistan, Under-19 World Cup in Malaysia; 2009: Twenty20 World Cup in England, women’s World Cup in Australia, and ICC Trophy in the United Arab Emirates; 2010: Champions Trophy in the West Indies, Under-19 World Cup in Kenya, and World Cricket League Division One in the Netherlands; 2011: Men’s World Cup in Pakistan, Sri Lanka, India and Bangladesh; 2012: Champions Trophy or Twenty20 World Cup in Sri Lanka, and Under-19 World Cup in Canada; 2013: Champions Trophy or Twenty20 World Cup (venue to be decided), women’s World Cup in India, and ICC Trophy in Scotland; 2014: Champions Trophy or Twenty20 World Cup in Bangladesh, Under-19 World Cup in United Arab Emirates, and World Cricket League Division One (venue to be decided); 2015: Men’s World Cup in Australia/New Zealand.
Source:The News

More on:, ,

Thank you for reading this post. You can now Leave A Comment (0) or Leave A Trackback.

Post Info

This entry was posted on Sunday, July 9th, 2006 and is filed under General.

Tagged with: , ,

You can follow any responses to this entry through the Comments Feed. You can Leave A Comment, or A Trackback.

Previous Post: Hoggard gives England fresh injury scare »
Next Post: Yuvraj tops Indian batsmen in ODIs »

Read More

Related Reading:

    Subscribe without commenting

    Leave a Reply

    Note: Any comments are permitted only because the site owner is letting you post, and any comments could be removed for any reason at the absolute discretion of the site owner.