February 14, 2006

We need some replacements

by — Kashif Aziz

It seems that Shahid Afridi is going to miss the remaining one day internationals due to pain in ribs which caused vomiting bouts.

The News reports that cricket analysts and experts expressed surprise over the decision of the team management to send Afridi in to open the innings when this job was being done pretty successfully by Kamran Akmal and Salman Butt in previous games.

“Why send in Afridi, Akmal in the top three positions and demote the in-form Shoaib Malik from his number three spot when the ball was clearly moving around a bit in the first few overs this morning,” one of them questioned. “While experimenting is fine but there was no need for this today specially when knowing that Afridi was not feeling well,” one source said.

Abdur Razzak to achieve ODI Double

by — Kashif Aziz

Abdul Razzaq is only the fifth player to achieve the double of 4000 runs and 200 wickets in ODIs. The table below gives the entire list:

Abdur Razzak achieves his ODI double

Source: CricInfo

Technorati Tags: Abdul Razzaq

CricketViewer Heat Map

Abdul Razzaq Abdur Razzak ABN AMRO ABN AMRO Cup ABN AMRO National One Day Championship ABN AMRO Twenty20 Cup Abu Dhabi Adam Gilchrist ADCC Afghanistan Alastair Cook Andrew Flintoff Andrew Strauss Anil Kumblee Ashes Ashley Giles Australia Bangladesh BBC BCCI Bob Woolmer Brian Lara Canada Chaminda Vaas Champions Trophy Chanderpaul Chittagong Colombo Cricket Danish Kaneria Deaf Series Dhoni Doosra Englan in India 2006 england England in India 2006 England in India 2006 Essex Faisal Iqbal faisalabad george bush Glenn McGrath Greg Chappell Herschelle Gibbs Ian Blackwell icc Imran Farhat Imran Khan India India in Pakistan 2006 Inzamam Inzaman Inzoolmer Ireland Irfan Pathan James Anderson javed miandad Jonty Rhodes Kamran Akmal Kandy Karachi KCCA Kenya Kevin Pietersen Kevin Pieterson Kolkata Kookaburra Lahore Leicestershire Marcus Trescothick Marvan Atapattu Matthew Hoggard MCC Michael Vaughan Mike Gatting Mohali Mohammad Asif Mohammad Irshad Mohammad Sami Mohammad Yousuf Mohammad Yusuf monty panesar Mudassar Nazar Muhammad Asif Muhammad Hafeez Muhammad Yousuf Multan Mumbai Munaf Patel Muralitharan Muttiah Muralitharan National Stadium NCA New Zealand Pakistan Pakistan in England 2006 Pakistan in Sri Lanka 2006 Paul Collingwood PCB Pentagular League Cricket Peshawar Peshwar PSCB PTV racism Rahul Dravid Ramesh Powar Rana Naveed Ranji Trophy Ricky Ponting RP Singh Sachin Tendulkar Saleem Altaf Salman Butt Saqlain Mushtaq Saurav Ganguly Shahid Afridi shane warne Shaun Udal Shoaib Akhtar Shoaib Malik Shoaib Mohammad Sialkot Simon Jones Sourav Ganguly South Africa Sri Lanka Supersub Tahir Khan Ten Sports Terrence Duffin Twenty20 Twenty20 World Championship Twenty20 World Cup UAE Under 19 World Cup VB Series Virendar Sehwag VVS Laxman Waqar Younis Wasim Akram Wasim Bari West Indies WICB World Cup Yorkshire Younis Khan Zaheer Abbas Zaheer Khan zimbabwe